Time For New Clothes

Folks within fashion have been noticing men embracing more risky colors and styles in recent times.

Indeed, I’ve noticed on a micro level within those men that I know who usually just buy off the rack at Target are starting to have a desire to choose their clothes wisely.

I’ve been in the music scene most my life so it always seemed appropriate to wear jeans, Converse/Vans, and a black or favorite band t-shirt. It seems like there could be a time and place that would still work as a man nearly thirty years old but I’m sure I could do well to adopt a more suave style with more collared and v-neck shirts, higher quality jeans, and putting more thought into what I put on my feet.

A couple lady friends of mine think I need some cargo shorts that go below the knee. I’m thinking not so much since I’m no Wiz Khalifa. My pale complexion would agree with me.

I get a lot of inspiration reading Masculine Style. I need to save up my change and get some new threads.

One thought on “Time For New Clothes

Leave a Reply

