The Workplace Advantage

I’m tired as hell and it’s nowhere near my bedtime but I wanted to get this thought out.

The difference between me pre and post red-pill in my workplace is impressive to me. Take for example the two different girls I work with that are near my age.

One is blonde, single, a little overweight but cute – and I make sure to pipe up when I hear her talking about her Zumba classes so she gets the idea to keep it up. The other is brunette, married, and very attractive except for her frazzled, in a panic personality.

Me a few years ago would be the kind of guy that would do whatever it is they would ask me to do and wouldn’t engage in much conversation with them. I would probably offer to do extra things for them so that they would like me – people pleaser  that I was.

Today’s version of me interacts with them socially, flirtatiously (however cautiously per my personal rules about the workplace), and confidently. I don’t let them boss me around and use my upper hand to get what I want out of our workplace relationship.

Asking for help on something silly “nah, you can do it” or something similar to treating them like I’m teaching a child how to do something simple. It always gets a smile.

Another advantage is that the hiring manager is a surprisingly feminine woman that seems to enjoy it when I jokingly flirt with her. I’m pretty sure it was my rambling confidence that got me the job in the first place considering how overqualified I was and that I was able to negotiate the highest possible pay rate for my job description – I traded down responsibility but was able to keep my middle-manager pay from my previous position.

It’s good to see these things play out in real life. Not just in my experience in a long-term child-filled relationship with my girl but as they work with other females throughout my life.

Learn it, use it, reap the benefits.

5 thoughts on “The Workplace Advantage

  1. Pingback: Linkage is Good for You: Support In Mala Fide and Get Free Stuff Edition

  2. “Asking for help on something silly “nah, you can do it” or something similar to treating them like I’m teaching a child how to do something simple. It always gets a smile.”

    NICE.

    game works in the workplace TONS. in a way, it’s the best place to practice. attractive female coworkers have to interact with you, and often try to take advantage.

    sounds like you are doing great.

Leave a Reply

